Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council members are from different political and professional backgrounds. They do not necessarily share our philosophy or all of our policy ideas.

The Rt Hon Penny Mordaunt 

Former Leader of the House of Commons

The Rt Hon Michael Gove 

Former Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities

The Rt Hon. Andrew Mitchell MP

Shadow Foreign Secretary

The Rt Hon Nick Gibb 

Former Minister of State in the Department for Education

The Rt Hon Damian Green

Chair of the One Nation Conservative Caucus and former First Secretary of State and Minister to the Cabinet Office

The Rt Hon Robert Buckland KC

Former Secretary of State for Wales

The Rt Hon Maria Miller

Former Chair of the Women and Equalities Select Committee, and former Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport and Minister for Women and Equalities

The Rt Hon Matt Hancock

Former Secretary of State for Health and Social Care

George Freeman MP

Former Minister of State in the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy


The Rt Hon The Lord Willetts

Former Minister of State for Universities and Science

The Rt Hon Sir David Lidington CBE

Former Minister for the Cabinet Office and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster

The Rt Hon Lord Cooper of Windrush

Former Director of  Strategy for Downing Street and Co-founder of Populus

Sarah Sands

Deputy Chair, British Council

The Rt Hon Lord Vaizey of Didcot

Former Minister for Culture and Technology

The Rt Hon Lord Hannan of Kingsclere

Adviser to the UK Board of Trade

Matthew Parris

Columnist, The Times

Professor Robert Ford

Professor of Political Science at Manchester University

Lewis Sidnick

Director of Corporate Affairs, NHBC

John Godfrey

Corporate Affairs Director at Legal and General, and former Director of Downing Street Policy Unit

Charles Hendry

Former MP and Minister of State for Climate of the United Kingdom

Daniel Korski CBE

Chief Executive and Co-Founder, Public

Professor Tim Bale

Professor of Politics at Queen Mary, University London

Ian Birrell

Contributing Editor, Mail on Sunday

Professor Anand Menon

Director, UK in a Changing Europe

Joanne Cash 

Chair, Mind Gym

Professor Matthew Goodwin

Professor of Politics and International Relations at the University of Kent

Nick Jopling 

Former Property Director, Grainger PLC

Lawrence Tomlinson

Chair of the LNT Group and Ginetta Cars

Nimco Ali OBE

CEO, Five Foundation